MERS Events - Event Management (PCO)
NR-SIG-WFNR 14th Conference - Cape Town, South Africa, July 2017

@nrsigwfnr #nrsigwfnr17

Professor Barbara A. WIlson, Chairperson of the NR-SIG-WFNR
Dr Anita Rose is Co-Chair of the Scientific Committee and Co-Convenor of the 14th NR-SIG-WFNR ConferenceProfessor Caroline van Heugten is Co-Chair of the Scientific Committee and Co-Convenor of the 14th NR-SIG-WFNR Conference
Prof Barbara A. Wilson (SIG Chair) and
Prof Caroline Van Heugten and
Dr Anita Rose (Programme Co-Chairs) 

INVITE you to attend this multidisciplinary conference incorporating all rehabilitation disciplines including but not restricted to Neuropsychology, Clinical Psychology, Occupational Therapy, Speech and Language Therapy, Physiotherapy, Social Work, Medicine and Nursing. The primary focus of the conference is rehabilitation of neuropsychological consequences of acquired brain impairment. NR-SIG-WFNR members get discounted registration so join up now! Click here to see how

The conference will be held at the Townhouse Hotel in Cape Town South Africa on 10th and 11th July 2017 with a pre-conference welcome reception on 9th July


Click here to download the Call for Abstracts and here for information on how to submit the abstract through Easy Chair (submission system). If you have an Easy Chair account and know how to submit click here to submit

Click here to see South Africa in all its glory

To become a conference sponsor please download information and an application form, please complete and email to Margaret.

Call for abstracts closes on 5 February 2017
Early bird registration closes on 10 June 2017
Conference registration closes on 2 July 2017


Flights and Accommodation information

Click here to get the special discounted rate for accommodation at the venue

For more information on the Townhouse Hotel click here

Most airlines fly directly into Cape Town International Airport


 Exhibition Partners
ASSBI will be Exhibiting at the 14th NR-SIG-WFNR Conference in South Africa 
 Satchel Inserts
BIRT is a proud sponsor of the 14th NR-SIG-WFNR Conference 
 Satchel Inserts
WFNR - Sponsor of the 14th NR-SIG-WFNR Conference 
 Satchel Inserts
CSP is a proud sponsor of the 14th NR-SIG-WFNR Conference 

Local Committee: Prof Caroline Van Heugten (Co-Chair), Dr Anita Rose (Co-Chair), Chrisma Pretorius and Leigh Schrieff-Elson

Scientific Committee comprises the SIG Executive Committee and

Dr Andrew Bateman

Dr Tessa Hart

Dr Mathilde Chevignard
Dr Ashok Jansari

Prof Fofi Constantinidou
A/Prof Huw Williams

Dr Fergus Gracey